## Minutes



## Annual Assembly of Coughton Parish Council

Held on: Monday 28th September 2020 at 7pm

Place: Online

Present: Cllrs Roy Piddington (Chair), Christine Lewington, Len Carter, Lynne Stanton and

Oliver Stiley

In attendance: Kerry Finlayson (Parish Clerk) Members of the public:1

50/20 WELCOME and APOLOGIES

There were none to receive.

51/20 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

There were no interests declared in any item of business on the agenda.

52/20 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

The minutes of the Ordinary Parish Council meeting held on  $25^{th}$  March 2019 were **confirmed** and **signed**.

53/20 THE PARISH COUNCIL YEAR

Cllr Piddington read out his report - Appendix A

54/20 COMMUNITY REPORTS

Cllrs received and noted the following reports and a precis was given verbally by the Clerk.

- Nadhim Zahawi MP
- County Councillor Clive Rickhards
- o District Councillor Gill Forman
- Flood & Community Group

Cllrs agreed that the Village Local Plan should now be reviewed.

55/20 COMMUNITY APPRECIATION AWARDS

This had been presented to Karen Gazey and Den Hackett for their continued work on behalf of the village which was very much appreciated by all.

56/20 MATTERS RAISED BY THE ELECTORATE

There were none.

57/20 TO CONSIDER CLOSURE OF THE MEETING TO THE PUBLIC and PRESS

The meeting was closed at 7.26pm.

Proposed Cllr Piddington Seconded Cllr Stanton All in favour

Dated:

Signed: